Organizational Information

Board of Trustees and Officers of the University

Joel I. Ferguson, Chairman, Lansing
Mitch Lyons, Vice-Chairperson, Rockford
Brian Breslin, Williamston
Dianne Byrum, East Lansing
Melanie Foster, East Lansing
Dan Kelly, Clarkston
Brian Mosallam, Dearborn
George Perles, East Lansing

John Engler, Interim President
June Youatt, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Satish Udpa, Executive Vice President for Administrative Services
Kathleen Wilbur, Executive Vice President for Government and External Relations
Bill Beekman, Vice President and Secretary of the Board of Trustees and Interim Athletic Director
Heather Swain, Vice President for Communications and Brand Strategy
Mark P. Haas, Vice President for Finance and Treasurer
(vacant), Vice President for General Counsel
Paulette Granberry Russell, Senior Advisor to the President for Diversity, and Director of Inclusion and Intercultural Initiatives
Rob McCurdy, Associate Vice President and CIO Information Technology Services
Dan Bollman, Vice President for Infrastructure Planning and Facilities
Phil Zecher, Chief Investment Officer
Stephen Hsu, Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies
Vennie G. Gore, Vice President for Auxiliary Enterprises
Denise B. Maybank, Vice President for Student Affairs and Services
Robert Groves, Vice President for University Advancement
Emily Guerrant, Vice President, University Spokesperson

Mission Statement

To view the University Mission Statement, please visit the President's Web site at:

Academic Calendar

To view the Academic Calendar, please visit the Office of the Registrar Web site at:


To view the Faculty listing, please visit