Academic Programs Catalog

Organizational Information

Organizational Information


Board of Trustees and Officers of the University

Dianne Byrum, Chairperson, East Lansing
Joel I. Ferguson, Lansing
Melanie Foster, East Lansing
Dan Kelly, Vice-Chairperson, Clarkston
Renee Knake Jefferson, East Lansing
Brian Mosallam, Dearborn
Brianna T. Scott, Muskegon
Kelly Tebay, Detroit

Samuel L. Stanley, Jr., President 
Teresa K. Woodruff, Provost
Vacant, Executive Vice President for Administration 
Norman J. Beauchamp Jr., Executive Vice President for Health Sciences
Kathleen Wilbur, Executive Vice President for Government, Communications and Advancement
Nakia Barr, Secretary of the Board of Trustees
Heather Swain, Vice President for Marketing, Public Relations and Digital Strategy
Mark P. Haas, Vice President for Finance
Bill Beekman, Vice President and Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
Brian Quinn, Vice President for General Counsel
Wanda Lipscomb and Ruben Martinez, Special Advisors to the President for Diversity
Melissa Woo, Senior Vice President and CIO Information Technology Services
Dan Bollman, Vice President for Infrastructure Planning and Facilities
Marilyn K. Tarrant, Associate Vice President and Chief Audit, Risk and Compliance Officer
Douglas Gage, Interim Vice President for Research and Innovation 
Vennie G. Gore, Vice President for Auxiliary Enterprises
Denise B. Maybank, Vice President for Student Affairs and Services and Associate Provost 
Marti Heil, Vice President for University Advancement
Emily Guerrant, Vice President, University Spokesperson
Merri Jo Bales, Vice President and Strategic Director for University Communications
Tanya Jachimiak, Associate Vice President for Civil Rights and Title IX Education and Compliance
Sharon Butler, Associate Vice President for Human Resources
Chuck Reid, Director, Land Management
Michael Zeig, Chief of Staff, Office of the President
David S. Byelich, Vice President, Planning and Budgets
Doug Monette, Interim Chief of Police
David Weismanel, University Physician

Mission Statement

To view the University Mission Statement, please visit the President's Web site at:

Academic Calendar

To view the Academic Calendar, please visit the Office of the Registrar Web site at:


To view the Faculty listing, please visit